Back to Top

Terms And Conditions Of Use

Table of Content

1. Terms and Conditions for EC-Reach
2. Definitions and Interpretation
3. User's Confirmation of Eligibility
4. Security
5. Email Alert
6. Using the Portal
7. Suspension and Termination
8. Operating Times, Changes and Disruptions
9. Copyright Notice
10. Waiver and Severability
11. Variation
12. Disclaimer
13. Indemnity
14. Language
15. Governing Law
16. Arbitration

1. Terms and Conditions for EC-Reach

These Terms and Conditions set out the respective rights and obligations of any User in connection with the use of this portal EC-Reach ("Portal"). By applying for or accessing or using the Portal, the User shall be deemed to have unconditionally accepted and will be bound by these terms and conditions set out herein and any other terms and conditions of the HKECIC that may apply to the Portal, including any disclaimers that appear on, or are linked to, the Portal, and any of such terms and conditions may be modified or supplemented from time to time without prior notice (collectively "these Terms and Conditions"). The User's continued access or use of the Portal shall also constitute the User's the acceptance of these Terms and Conditions. By accepting these Terms and Conditions on behalf of an Entity, the User represents and warrants that the User has full authority to do so.

The HKECIC reserves the right of final decision and interpretation of these Terms and Conditions in case there is dispute provided that the aforesaid right shall not affect the validity and enforceability of other clauses contained in these Terms and Conditions.

2. Definitions and Interpretation

In these Terms and Conditions, unless context otherwise requires:-

Entity means: A company, partnership or sole proprietorship carrying on business in Hong Kong.
HKECIC means: Hong Kong Export Credit Insurance Corporation.
Hong Kong means: the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China;
User includes: Any person who applies for, accesses or uses or attempting to apply for, access or uses the Portal and the Entity which such person is acting or purported to act on behalf of.
 

In these Terms and Conditions, unless context otherwise requires:-
 - words importing the singular number shall include the plural number and vice versa, and words importing any gender include all genders;
 - the headings of a clause are inserted for convenience only and have no substantial effect; and
 - references to clauses shall be construed as references to clauses of and schedules and annexures to these Terms and Conditions.

3. User's Confirmation of Eligibility

When the User creates the Portal account, an account activation code will be sent to the User's email address as provided by the User during the registration of the Portal account. The User must use the account activation code(s) to activate the Portal account in accordance with the procedure provided in the Portal.

The User hereby confirms and undertakes that he/she is acting on behalf of the Entity to register an account of the Portal, to access and use the Portal, to receive notifications from the Portal, and to make payments for the Entity.

4. Security

The User shall act in good faith and exercise all diligence in maintaining the confidentiality and security of the login ID and password.

The disclosure of its login ID and password(s) by the Entity to any of its employees shall be on a strictly need-to-know basis.

If the User notices or suspects that (i) the login ID and/or password(s) have been lost or stolen; or (ii) there has been unauthorized access to the Portal account, the User shall immediately change the password(s) and notify the HKECIC of the aforesaid matters through the channels available in the Portal as soon as practicable.

5. Email Alert

Messages of the HKECIC may be sent to the User's message box in the Portal. The User may access the message box after logging in the Portal account. When the User's message box in the Portal receives a message, an alert message may be issued to the User by e-mail to the email address provided in the account profile of the Portal notifying the User the receipt of the message in the Portal message box.

When the User revises the password, email address, mobile phone number, the secret question and/or answer in the account profile of the Portal account, or when the User deletes the Portal account, an alert message (generated by the Portal) acknowledging the User's revision will be sent to the User by e-mail to the email address provided by the User in the account profile of the Portal account.

6. Using the Portal

The User shall:

 - use the Portal only for lawful purposes and in compliance with all applicable laws and regulations
 - use all data, information and quotes on the Portal for the User's personal use and reference only. The data, information and quotes must not be reproduced, duplicated, sub-listed or transmitted or used for commercial purposes or framed on a third party's website, and the User shall not furnish such data, information or quotes to any other person or entity for any reason;
 - not interfere with, damage or disrupt any part of the Portal or any equipment, systems or network used to operate the Portal, which includes (but is not limited to) attempting to overcome software security features limiting use of or protecting any content available on the Portal; and
 - comply with all requirements and guidelines that may be issued by the HKECIC from time to time regarding the use of the Portal.

7. Suspension and Termination

The HKECIC may, at its absolute discretion and at any time, suspend or terminate the User's account and/or deny the User's access to or use of the Portal or any part thereof (i) with or without cause and (ii) without prior notice. These may happen in but not limited to the following circumstances:

 - account with payment is due to the HKECIC and such payment is not received by the HKECIC in full;
 - any of the User's information is untrue, inaccurate, incomplete or out of date (or the HKECIC has reasonable grounds to suspect that this is the case);
 - the HKECIC has reason to believe that the User has used the Portal illegally, improperly or not in accordance with these Terms and Conditions;
 - the HKECIC has reason to believe that the User has breached or failed to observe any provision under these Terms and Conditions;
 - discontinuance or material modification of the Portal or any service available on or through the Portal;
 - suspected or actual copyright or trademark infringement or infringement of any other intellectual property rights by any User;
 - unexpected difficulties that render the HKECIC unable or impossible to operate the Portal; and/or
 - requests by law enforcement or other government authorities.

8. Operating Times, Changes and Disruptions

The Portal will usually be 24-hours available for use or at such times as notified to the User. The User accepts, however, that routine maintenance requirements, excess demand on the systems and some other circumstances may render the services unavailable and the HKECIC may suspend the Portal at any time without any liability.

In connection with the Portal, the HKECIC may at its absolute discretion at any time without prior notice and without any liability to the User to:

 - add to, remove, change, end, or suspend, without limitation, any content, services, functions, facilities, or mode of the Portal; or
 - terminate the Portal.

Unless otherwise specified, any time displayed on the Portal should be observed as the time in time zone of GMT +8.

9. Copyright Notice

Unless otherwise indicated, the contents (whether text or non-text) found on the Portal are subject to copyright owned by the HKECIC.

The contents found on the Portal may be re-disseminated or reproduced, provided that the HKECIC, as the source of information, is acknowledged and that the re-dissemination or reproduction is for non-commercial use. Any other reproduction, adaptation, distribution, dissemination or making available of the information found on the Portal for commercial use is strictly prohibited unless prior written permission is obtained from the HKECIC. Please note that the permission given by HKECIC only applies to HKECIC copyright protected contents found on the Portal. The HKECIC reserves the right to withdraw any permission at any time without prior notice.

Where third party copyright i.e. copyright belonging to anyone other than the HKECIC is involved in the contents or linked websites found on the Portal, authorization or permission to reproduce or distribute or otherwise use any such contents must be obtained from the copyright owners concerned.

10. Waiver and Severability

Any failure by the HKECIC to exercise any of its rights or remedies under these Terms and Conditions shall not constitute a waiver of any such rights or remedies. Further, no waiver shall be deemed effective unless made by the HKECIC in writing. No waiver in respect of a breach of any of these Terms and Conditions shall be deemed to constitute a waiver of or consent to any other or subsequent breach of any of these Terms and Conditions.

If any of these Terms and Conditions is determined to be illegal, invalid or otherwise unenforceable, then to the extent of such illegality, invalidity or unenforceability, such terms or conditions shall be deleted and severed from these Terms and Conditions and the remaining Terms and Conditions shall survive in full force and effect.

11. Variation

The HKECIC may vary these Terms and Conditions from time to time to reflect changes in technology, changes in relevant laws and regulatory requirements, and any other changes. Notice of any such variations shall be available on the Portal and the User's continued access or use of the Portal shall constitute the User's acceptance of the revised Terms and Conditions of the Portal. If at any time the User does not accept any revisions to these Terms and Conditions, the User shall not access or use the Portal.

12. Disclaimer

This Disclaimer forms part of these Terms and Conditions.

The Portal is provided by the HKECIC on an "as is" and "as available" basis. The HKECIC makes no statements or warranties, of any kind and whether express or implied, and disclaimed and excludes the same (to the fullest extent permissible by law) in relation to or in connection with the Portal and any services, requests and transactions conducted via the Portal. In particular, the HKECIC makes NO representations, statements or warranties:

 - on accuracy, reliability, completeness, timeliness, merchantability, security, fitness for a particular purpose, non-infringement of intellectual property rights of any person in relation to the Portal or information or services available through the Portal;
 - that the operation of the Portal will be uninterrupted or error free;
 - that the Portal or the server from which it is made available, or notifications sent from the HKECIC to User are free of viruses or other harmful components; and
 - the Portal is suitable for any particular purpose or that it meets any particular requirements whatsoever;
 (these matters collectively referred to as the "No-Warranty Matters")

The information contained in the Portal shall not in any event constitute an offer to sell. For full terms and conditions and exclusions, please refer to the insurance policy itself which shall prevail in case of inconsistency.

The User shall be solely responsible for all actions carried out under the User's login ID in or via the Portal, regardless of whether such actions are arising out of or in connection with unauthorised use of the Portal account, and the HKECIC shall not be responsible for any loss, damage, injuries, liabilities, proceedings, demands, costs or expenses in this respect.

The User acknowledges that the Internet is an inherently unreliable medium of communication and agrees that the use of the Portal is at the User's sole risk.

The HKECIC and its employees, contractors and agents shall NOT in any circumstances or in any way be liable for or accept any liability (including third party liability) for any loss or damage whatsoever (including but not limited to consequential, indirect, incidental and special loss/damage) arising out of or in connection with the use or misuse of or inability to use or reliance on the Portal and the information or other contents and services in the Portal, and without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing:-

 - The HKECIC shall not be liable for any loss or damage arising from or in connection with the NO-Warranty Matters;
 - The HKECIC shall not be liable for any of its or others' errors in, omission from, or misstatements or misrepresentations (whether express or implied) concerning any such information in the Portal;
 - The HKECIC shall not be liable for any loss and damage that the User may suffer if the Portal is in error, malfunctioning, inoperative, delayed or unavailable due to (but not limited to) any connection failure or computer downtime attributable to housekeeping, outage, malfunctioning, viruses, unauthorized access by any person (including hacker), upgrade or preventive or remedial maintenance activities or any events beyond the reasonable control of the HKECIC;
 - The HKECIC is not responsible for the contents available on or the set-up of any other websites linked to/ referred by the Portal. Access to and use of such other websites is at the User's own risk and subject to any terms and conditions applicable to such access/use. By providing links/ references to other websites, the HKECIC shall not be deemed to endorse, recommend, approve, guarantee or introduce any third parties or the service/products they provide on their websites, or have any form of cooperation with such third parties and websites. Under no circumstances will the HKECIC accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the contents of any such materials or external websites linked to/referred by the Portal or inability to use any of them.

By accessing or using the Portal, the User agrees to accept unconditionally the terms of this disclaimer which may be revised and/or supplemented from time to time by the HKECIC without prior notice to the User.

13. Indemnity

The User shall indemnify and keep indemnified the HKECIC against all claims, actions, proceedings, liabilities, demands, charges, damages, costs, losses or expenses arising out of or resulting from the performance or attempted performance of, the use or attempted use of the services of the Portal (including the Portal account) to the extent that the same are or have been caused by any negligent or reckless conduct, willful misconduct, omission, defamation, breach of statutory duty or breach of any of these Terms and Conditions by the User. This provision survives termination of the User’s Portal account.

14. Language

If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese versions of these terms and conditions, the English version shall prevail.

15. Governing Law

These Terms and Conditions shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong.

16. Arbitration

Any dispute, controversy or claim arising out of or relating to this Portal, including its validity, invalidity, breach or termination, will be settled by arbitration in Hong Kong under the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre Administered Arbitration Rules in force when the Notice of Arbitration is submitted in accordance with these Rules. All the provisions in Schedule 2 to the Hong Kong Arbitration Ordinance (Cap. 609) shall apply to the arbitration.

©2019 HKECIC All Rights Reserved.

Last Revision Date: 6 June 2019

Back to Top

使用条款及条件

内容

1. EC-Reach中小企信保网条款及细则
2. 定义及诠释
3. 「使用者」确认符合资格
4. 安全
5. 邮件提示
6. 使用「网站」
7. 暂停及终止
8. 运作时间丶改变及干扰
9. 版权声明
10. 放弃及可分割性
11. 变更
12. 免责声明
13. 弥偿
14. 语言
15. 适用法律
16. 仲裁

1. EC-Reach中小企信保網条款及细则

「本条款及细则」列明「使用者」就使用本EC-Reach中小企信保網(「网站」)的权利及义务。「使用者」一经申请或进入或使用「网站」,即被视为已无条件地接受在此列明的条款及细则及「香港信保局」任何其他适用於「网站」的条款及细则,包括不时出现於或连系至「网站」的任何免责声明,以及任何可能在不事先通知的情况下不时修改或补充的条款及细则(统称「本条款及细则」),并受其约束。「使用者」对「网站」的持续进入或使用将构成「使用者」接受「本条款及细则」。在代表「企业」接受「本条款及细则」的同时,「使用者」声明并保证「使用者」有充分的权限进行前述行为。

在不影响载於「本条款及细则」的其他条款的有效性及可执行性的前题下,如对「本条款及细则」有任何争议,香港信保局保留最终决定权。

2. 定义及诠释

在「本条款及细则」内所载,除非另有订明,否则:

企业 是指: 在香港经营业务的公司,独资企业,或合夥企业。
香港信保局 是指: 香港出口信用保险局。
香港 是指: 中华人民共和国香港特别行政区。
使用者 包括:申请丶进入或使用或试图申请丶进入或使用网站的任何人,及其代表或声称代表的企业
 

在「本条款及细则」内所载,除非另有订明,否则:
 - 凡指单数的字词均包含复数字词,反之亦然,及凡指单一性别字词均包含其他所有性别字词。
 - 各标题只为方便参阅而加插,对「本条款及细则」的诠释没有实质影响。
 - 文中所指的条款为「本条款及细则」及其附表及附录的条款。

3. 「使用者」确认符合资格

当「使用者」开立「网站」帐户,系统会按照「使用者」於开立「网站」帐户时所提供的电邮地址,向「使用者」发送帐户启动码。「使用者」必须使用获发的帐户启动码,按照「网站」所示程序启动「使用者」的「网站」帐户。

使用者」确认及承诺其个人代表「企业」登记「网站」帐户丶进入及使用「网站」,收取由「网站」发出的通知丶及在「网站」进行付款交易。

4. 安全

使用者」须秉诚行事,尽力维持其用户编号和密码的保密及安全。

企业」不应对其任何员工披露其用户编号和密码,除非该员工在工作上有需要知道该资料。

如「使用者」注意到或怀疑其(i)用户编号及/或密码已遗失或被盗取; 或(ii)其帐户在未经授权下被其他人使用,「使用者」须在切实可行的范围内尽快更改其密码及透过「网站」提供的渠道将上述事项通知「香港信保局」。

5. 邮件提示

香港信保局」或会发送讯息到使用者的「网站」讯息收件匣。「使用者」可於登入「网站」帐户後,开启「网站」讯息收件匣。当「使用者」的「网站」讯息收件匣收到讯息,系统或会透过电邮方式,按「使用者」在「网站」帐户内提供的电邮地址向「使用者」发出提示讯息,通知「使用者」「网站」讯息收件匣收到讯息。

当「使用者」更改「网站」帐户内的密码丶电邮地址丶手机号码丶提示问题及/或答案後,或当「使用者」删除「网站」帐户後,系统会透过电邮方式,按「使用者」於「网站」帐户内提供的电邮地址向使用者发出讯息,确认使用者有关资料已被更改。

6. 使用「网站」

使用者

 - 只可为合法的目的使用「网站」并遵守所有适用的法律和规例;
 - 只应把由「网站」所得的所有数据丶资料及报价作「使用者」个人用途及参考之用。一切数据丶资料及报价不得为商业目的而被复印丶复制丶分列丶传送或使用,或编制在第三者网站上,而且「使用者」不得就任何原因把上述数据丶资料或报价给予任何其他人士或个体;
 - 不可干预丶损害或破坏「网站」或任何用於操作「网站」的设备丶系统或网络,其中包括(但不限於)尝试突破限制使用或保护「网站」上任何内容的软件安全功能;及
 - 须遵守「香港信保局」就使用「网站」不时发出的所有规定及指引。

7. 暂停及终止

在包括但不限於下列情况,「香港信保局」有绝对酌情权在任何时候暂停或终止「使用者」的帐户,以及拒绝让「使用者」进入或使用「网站」或其任何部分,不论是否提供原因及并无事先通知:

 - 任何逾期而未向香港信保局缴付全额款项的帐户;
 - 「使用者」提供的任何资料失实丶不准确丶不完整或过时(或「香港信保局」有合理理由怀疑如此);
 - 「香港信保局」有合理理由怀疑「使用者」以违法丶不妥当或不符合「本条款及细则」规定的方式使用「网站」
 - 「香港信保局」有理由相信「使用者」违反或未遵守「本条款及细则」;
 - 中止或大幅修改「网站」丶於「网站」或透过「网站」提供的任何服务;
 - 「使用者」涉嫌或实际侵犯版权或商标或任何其他的知识产权;
 - 因无可预料的困难而导致「香港信保局」不能或无法操作「网站」;及/或
 - 执法部门或其他政府部门的要求。

8. 运作时间丶改变及干扰

「网站」基本上是24 小时或於「香港信保局」通知「使用者」的指定时间可供使用。然而,「使用者」接受基於例行维修规定丶系统负荷过重及一些其他情况,可能导致服务未能提供,而「香港信保局」亦可随时暂停「网站」而无须就此承担任何责任。

就「网站」而言,「香港信保局」有绝对酌情权可随时采取下列措施而无须事先通知「使用者」及就此承担任何责任:

 - 在没有任何限制下增加丶移除丶更改丶停止或暂停「网站」的任何内容丶服务丶功能丶设施或模式;或
 - 终止「网站」。

除非另有订明,「网站」所载的时间均为格林威治标准时间加8小时的时区时间。

9. 版权声明

除非另有注明,「网站」所载的内容(不论文字与否)皆受「香港信保局」的版权保护。

「网站」所载的内容,在注明「香港信保局」是内容来源及作非商业用途的情况下,可供重新发布或复制。除非事先得到「香港信保局」的书面准许,否则严禁复制丶改编丶分发丶发布或提供本「网站」所载的资料作商业用途。「香港信保局」的准许只适用於「网站」内受「香港信保局」版权保护的材料。「香港信保局」有权於任何时间及在无须事先通知的情况下撤回所述的准许。

若「网站」所载的内容或連接网站涉及第三者版权(即由「香港信保局」以外的任何人拥有的版权),在复制丶分发或以其他方式使用该等内容前,必须先取得相关版权拥有者的授权或准许。

10. 放弃及可分割性

香港信保局」未有行使「本条款及细则」下的任何权利或补救措施,将不构成「香港信保局」放弃该等权利或补救措施。此外,除非由「香港信保局」书面提出,否则该放弃不得视为有效。对违反「本条款及细则」的任何宽免或放弃都不应被视为构成宽免丶放弃或同意任何其他或其後违反「本条款及细则」的行为。

如「本条款及细则」中有任何条款或细则被裁定为违法丶无效或基於其他原因无法执行,则该等条款或细则将根据其违法丶无效或无法执行的程度,从「本条款及细则」中删除及分割,而馀下的条款及细则仍将保持效用。

11. 变更

香港信保局」可不时更改「本条款及细则」,以反映科技丶相关法律及监管要求的改变,以及任何其他改变。上述任何变更的通知将登载於「网站」,「使用者」继续进入或使用「网站」,即构成「使用者」接受经修订的「本条款及细则」。「使用者」若不接受经修订的「本条款及细则」,应立即停止进入或使用「网站」。

12. 免责声明

此免责声明构成「本条款及细则」的一部分。

本「网站」是由「香港信保局」按「现况」及「现有」基础提供。「香港信保局」并没有就「网站」丶或有关「网站」内的服务丶要求及交易,作出任何類别的陈述丶申述或保证(无論是明示的或默示的)。在法律容许的最大下,「香港信保局」一概不会就网站」内的服务丶要求及交易概不承担任何法律责任丶义务或责任。「香港信保局」亦不会就以下各项作出任何類别的陈述丶申述或保证:

 - 「网站」或有关「网站」内的服务及资料的准确性丶可靠性丶完整性丶适销性丶保安丶时间性丶是否适合某一特别用途或没有侵犯第三者之知识产权;
 - 「网站」的操作可持续不断或不含错误。
 - 「网站」或其伺服器,或从「香港信保局」发送给使用者的讯息不含电脑病毒或其他有害成份; 及
 - 「网站」适用於任何特定目的或符合任何特定的规定。
 (上述事项统称「不保证事宜」)

「网站」的资料在任何情况下均并不构成要约。就保单的条款或豁免,请查阅保单,如保单的条款或豁免与「网站」的内容有抵触,概以保单为准。

「使用者」将自行负责其「网站」帐户的所有行为 (无论有关之行为已获授权与否),「香港信保局」将不会负责因该些行为所产生或招致的一切损失丶赔偿丶伤害丶法律责任丶诉讼丶要求丶费用及支出。

「使用者」确认互聯网本身是一种不可靠的通讯媒介并同意自行承担使用「网站」的风险。

对於任何因使用丶不当使用或不能使用,或依赖本「网站」及本「网站」提供的内容或服务而引致或所涉及的任何损失或损害(包括但不限於相应而生的丶间接的或附带的损失丶损毁丶损害或特殊损害),「香港信保局」及其职员丶服务供应商及代理在任何情况及任何方式下概不承担任何法律责任(包括第三者责任)。在无损前述的一般性的情况下:

 - 「香港信保局」概不负责因「不保证事宜」所引起或与之有关的任何损失或损害;
 - 「香港信保局」不会就「网站」提供的内容之任何错误丶遗漏丶或错误陈述或失实陈述(不论明示或默示的)承担任何责任;
 - 如因(包括但不限於)内务管理丶失靈丶病毒丶被任何人(包括骇客)未经授权进入「网站」丶升级或预防或补救维修工作,或因任何非「香港信保局」所能控制的原因致使「网站」出现错误丶不能正常运作丶不能运作丶出现延误或不能供作使用而令「使用者」蒙受任何损失及损害,「香港信保局」概不负责。
 - 香港信保局对与本「网站」连结或设立的任何其他网站中的内容不负任何责任。「使用者」进入或使用该等网站须自行承担风险,并受适用於进入或使用该等网站的任何条款或条件的约束。即使「香港信保局」提供网站的超文本连结或「参照」,香港信保局将不被视为同意丶推荐丶准许丶担保或介绍任何第三方或於其在其网站上提供的任何服务/产品,或与该等第三方或网站有任何形式的合作关系。对於任何因使用或不当使用或依赖「网站」连结或参照的任何其他网站中的内容而引致或所涉及的任何损失丶毁坏或损害(包括但不限於相应而生的损失丶损毁或损害),「香港信保局」概不承担任何法律责任丶义务或责任。

当进入或使用本「网站」,「使用者」即表示无条件接受上述所载的免责条款,以及「香港信保局」在无须事先通知「使用者」的情况下而可随时对上述条款作出的修改及/或增补。

13. 弥偿

「使用者」在作出或尝试作出丶使用或尝试使用「网站」的服务时(包括「网站」帐户),若有任何因使用者疏忽丶鲁莽丶故意的不当行为丶不作为丶诽谤丶违反法定责任或违反任何「本条款及细则」所引起或导致的索偿丶行动丶诉讼丶法律责任丶要求丶检控丶赔偿丶费用丶损失或支出,均须由「使用者」向「香港信保局」作出弥偿及使「香港信保局」持续得到弥偿。本条款在「使用者」的「网站」帐户终止後仍然生效。

14. 语言

「本条款及细则」的中文及英文版本如有任何歧义或抵触,概以英文版为准。

15. 适用法律

「本条款及细则」受「香港」法律管限,并按照「香港」法律诠释。

16. 仲裁

因本「网站」(包括其有效性、违约或终止)引起的或与本「网站」有关的任何争议、分歧或索偿,均须在「香港」并按照在提交仲裁通知书时生效的香港国际仲裁中心机构仲裁规则,通过仲裁解决。《香港仲裁条例》(第609章)附表二中的所有条文均适用于有关仲裁。

最后修改日期:2019年6月6日